Chocolate cures all!

I found a recipe somewhere online this week.  As is my habit, I pinned it so I could easily find it again.  It was  better than ok the night it was made.  It spent the night in the frig.  The next day we had a piece.  OMFG!  This is a wonderful cake!  And here I was doubting the ganache.  The ganache is  awesome.   We’ll definitely be saving this recipe and making it again.

http://www.loveveggiesandyoga.com/2012/08/chocolate-cake-with-chocolate-ganache.html

It wasn’t overly sweet at first.  The tartness of  the yogurt cut the sweetness.  You couldn’t taste the yogurt the next day.  Even my weird kid, who is a hit or miss about cake loves it.  She prefers cookies, but this cake was better than a bag of double chocolate Milano cookies when you have your period  (American women will understand that reference!).

Look at this lovely picture the original blogger took:

It tastes as good as it looks – even better after a rough week or a bad day.

I hope everyone is having an enjoyable weekend.  We’ve been vegetating.  We’re making easy meals and still haven’t gone grocery shopping… unless a trip to Family Dollar for ice cream and milk counts.

Tomorrow we play catch up – just what I didn’t want to do.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Averie @ Averie Cooks
    Sep 02, 2012 @ 23:03:54

    thanks for making my cake and linking back to my site for the recipe & glad you enjoyed it!! And yes, it gets better with time, about day 2-3 it peaks I think!

    Reply

    • educatingmudder
      Sep 03, 2012 @ 00:34:09

      OMG! Thank you so much for that lovely chocolate creation! It was the perfect pick me up to a horrible day we had – and the fact that my daughter loved it… that was a first!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

